Author Daisy Roberts – She Takes You to the Edge®

As many of you know, my mother was diagnosed with leukemia in 2010 and since then I’ve become a tireless advocate in raising funds to fight this disease. I am proud to say that my Mom is doing pretty well since her diagnosis and I am very thankful for this. The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society (LLS) has been instrumental in their overall assistance as our family has navigated the road of dealing with leukemia and assisting our mother in living the best life she can live while fighting this disease at age 73.

I am requesting your donations to help fund the research and ultimately a cure for blood cancers. Additionally, I seek to bring emphasis and exposure to the very necessary cause of minorities and people of color becoming much more educated about the diseases of leukemia and lymphoma and the importance of becoming a bone marrow donor.

Please join me in funding the research to find cures for Leukemia, Lymphoma and Myeloma and all blood cancers, by supporting my fundraising event on Saturday, December 3, 2011 in Atlanta, Georgia! It is sure to be a delightful night packed with impressive entertainment, a delectable dinner prepared by an award-winning chef and a special surprise guest speaker. This is a semi-formal all black and white affair, sure to be a huge night of remembrance for you as well as me!

If you are unable to attend this event, please give consideration to making a donation to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society in lieu of your presence. As always, I am very much obliged for your support. Stay tuned on this blog page and my other sites for additional information. Thank you.

Tickets may be purchased on my web site: daisy-roberts.com via Paypal. Tickets must be purchased by October 31, 2011 to ensure your seat as there will be no ticket sales at the door during the day of the event! Keep up with details as we approach the date on the following links below.

http://daisy-roberts.com

http://www.eventective.com/eventsites/indexedit.aspx?id=JudyJonesBirthdayParty1

Leave a comment