Author Daisy Roberts – She Takes You to the Edge®


Its been a while since I’ve posted on my official blog. Sorry fans but these last two months, February and March, I’ve had a medical meltdown requiring serious medical intervention. I won’t go into details, but I’ll just say I’m much, much better now! Thank you loyal followers for all of your support. During my absence, Whitney Houston passed away. Whitney was my era’s super, superstar…emboldened true talent. Her death struck me hard as I was, like so many of you, sooooo rooting for her to triumph over her demons. But it wasn’t to be. And so Ms. Whitney Elizabeth Houston, we will miss you immensely, however we look to the memories of the spectacular music you left with us. YOU ARE THE DIAMOND OF MUSIC DIVAS!! AUGUST 9, 1963 – FEBRUARY 11, 2012. YOU MADE ME SO PROUD TO BE AMERICAN & A BLACK WOMAN WHEN YOU BELTED OUT THE STAR-SPANGLED BANNER AT THE SUPER BOWL! REST IN PARADISE!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

